Youth, Veteran & Active Military Days
- Oct 3 – Oct 3, 2026
- Jan 30 – Jan 30, 2027
Waterfowl 2026-27
Central Flyway
Open now · Ducks, Mergansers & CootsNonresidents need the nonresident annual hunting license; the 5-day nonresident license is not valid for waterfowl. Also required: the Oklahoma waterfowl license and HIP.
Possession limit per federal framework (3x daily); not stated on the source page.
Possession limit per federal framework (3x daily); not stated on the source page.
Possession limit per federal framework (3x daily); not stated on the source page.
Programs and the rules that apply to them. We don't publish specific spots.
Walk-in program
Nonresidents: Nonresidents of any age need the $200 Land Access Permit (residents 18-63 pay $100).
Private land enrolled for walk-in hunting; OLAP land counts as Department-managed land, so statewide WMA rules apply.
Maps and details · Source · checked Sep 30, 2026 ·
Public land
Nonresidents: Most nonresidents hunting game birds on a WMA need the $100 Nonresident Game Bird Permit, and every nonresident must check in and out of the area online.
Maps and details · Source · checked Sep 30, 2026 ·
Spotted something out of date? . How we check this data.

Founding members
Deadline reminders, DIY trip plans and founding-member pricing are on the way. Join the list and you'll hear first.